AFCON 2021 fixtures: upcoming schedule

AFCON 2021 fixtures: upcoming schedule

7,714

AFCON 2021 fixtures: upcoming schedule.

Group stages

Sunday January 9

Group A: Cameron vs Burkina Faso, 5pm WAT local time / 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde)

Group A: Ethiopia vs Cape Verde, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde)

Monday January 10

Group B: Senegal vs Zimbabwe, 2pm WAT local time / 1pm GMT / 8am EST / 5am PST / 12am AEDT (Kouekong Stadium, Bafoussam)

Group B: Guinea vs Malawi, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Kouekong Stadium, Bafoussam)

Group C: Morocco vs Ghana, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

Group C: Comoros vs Gabon, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

Tuesday January 11

Group E: Algeria vs Sierra Leone, 2pm WAT local time / 1pm GMT / 8am EST / 5am PST / 12am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala)

Group D: Nigeria vs Egypt, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Roumde Adjia Stadium, Garoua)

Group D: Sudan vs Guinea-Bissau, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Roumde Adjia Stadium, Garoua)

Wednesday January 12

Group F: Tunisia vs Mali, 2pm WAT local time / 1pm GMT / 8am EST / 5am PST / 12am AEDT (Limbe Stadium, Limbe)

Group F: Mauritania vs Gambia, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Limbe Stadium, Limbe)

Group E: Equatorial Guinea vs Ivory Coast (Japoma Stadium, Douala)

Thursday January 13

Group A: Cameroon vs Ethiopia, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde)

Group A: Cape Verde vs Burkina Faso, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde)

Friday January 14

Group B: Senegal vs Guinea, 2pm WAT local time / 1pm GMT / 8am EST / 5am PST / 12am AEDT (Kouekong Stadium, Bafoussam)

Group B: Malawi vs Zimbabwe, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Kouekong Stadium, Bafoussam)

Group C: Morocco vs Comoros, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

Group C: Gabon vs Ghana, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

Saturday January 15

Group D: Nigeria vs Sudan, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Roumde Adjia Stadium, Garoua)

Group D: Guinea-Bissau vs Egypt, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Roumde Adjia Stadium, Garoua)

Sunday January 16

Group F: Gambia vs Mali, 2pm WAT local time / 1pm GMT / 8am EST / 5am PST / 12am AEDT (Limbe Stadium, Limbe)

Group E: Ivory Coast vs Sierra Leone, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala)

Group F: Tunisia vs Mauritania, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Limbe Stadium, Limbe)

Group E: Algeria vs Equatorial Guinea, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala)

Monday January 17

Group A: Burkina Faso vs Ethiopia, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Kouekong Stadium, Bafoussam)

Group A: Cape Verde vs Cameroon, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde)

Tuesday January 18

Group B: Malawi vs Senegal, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Kouekong Stadium, Bafoussam)

Group B: Zimbabwe vs Guinea, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

Group C: Gabon vs Morocco, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

Group C: Ghana vs Comoros, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Roumde Adjia Stadium, Garoua)

Advertisements NEW
READ MORE
1 of 314

Wednesday January 19

Group D: Egypt vs Sudan, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

Group D: Guinea-Bissau vs Nigeria, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Roumde Adjia Stadium, Garoua)

Thursday January 20

Group E: Ivory Coast vs Algeria, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala) l

Group E: Sierra Leone vs Equatorial Guinea, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Limbe Stadium, Limbe)

Group F: Gambia vs Tunisia, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Limbe Stadium, Limbe)

Group F: Mali vs Mauritania, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala)

Round of 16 

Sunday January 23

Game 1: Group A runner-up vs Group C runner-up, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Limbe Stadium, Limbe)

Game 2: Group D winner vs Group B/E/F third-place, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Roumde Adjia Stadium, Garoua)

Monday January 24

Game 3: Group B runner-up vs Group F runner-up, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Kouekong Stadium, Bafoussam)

Game 4: Group A winner vs Group C/D/E third-place, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde)

Cameroon celebrates being crowned Champions during the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations Finals, Afcon Final match between Egypt and Cameroon at the Libreville in Gabon on 05 February 2017 ©Sydney Mahlangu/BackpagePix

Tuesday January 25

Game 5: Group B winner vs Group A/C/D third-place, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Kouekong Stadium, Bafoussam)

Game 6: Group C winner vs Group A/B/F third-place, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

Wednesday January 26

Game 7: Group E winner vs Group D runner-up, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala) – Live on Sky Sports Football

Game 8: Group F winner vs Group E runner-up, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Limbe Stadium, Limbe)

Quarter-finals

Saturday January 29

Quarter-final 1: Round-of-16 game 4 winner vs Round-of-16 game 3 winner, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala)

Quarter-final 2: Round-of-16 game 1 winner vs Round-of-16 game 2 winner, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Roumde Adjia Stadium, Garoua) 

Sunday January 30

Quarter-final 3: Round-of-16 game 7 winner vs Round-of-16 game 6 winner, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde) – Live on Sky Sports Premier League

Quarter-final 4: Round-of-16 game 5 winner vs Round-of-16 game 8 winner, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala)

Semi-finals

Wednesday February 2

Semi-final 1: Quarter-final 1 winner vs Quarter-final 4 winner, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Japoma Stadium, Douala)

Thursday February 3

Semi-final 2: Quarter-final 2 winner vs Quarter-final 3 winner, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde)

Third-place match

Sunday February 6

Semi-final 1 loser vs Semi-final 2 loser, 5pm WAT local time / 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 8am PST / 3am AEDT (Stade Ahmadou Ahidjo, Yaounde)

2021 AFCON Final

Sunday February 6

Semi-final 1 winner vs Semi-final 2 winner, 8pm WAT local time / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST / 6am AEDT (Olembe Stadium, Yaounde)

Advertisements

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.